New Cut Music House of Publishing is an idealistic independent publishing and record company and a member of TONO/NCB/Gramo.

Specialising in recording and publishing/sub publishing material such as americana, country, roots, folk and pop music.

Fra Sulis til Nashville

The definite Album from Ottar Big Hand Johansen

Nine brand new songs and a Bonus CD with old favourites


Lead and Harmony Vocals: Ottar “Big Hand” Johansen.

Guest Vocals: Claudia Scott, Sonny Throckmorton, Casino Steel, Linda Kvam, Tony Brook, Hannah Huntley, Daniel Røssing.

Backing Vocals: Tracee Meyn, Ida Makeda Dyhre (Track 2).

Acoustic guitars: Ernst Nikolaisen, Bjørn Nilsen, Glen Duncan, Ottar Johansen

Electric guitars: Bjørn Nilsen, Ernst Nikolaisen, Petter Baarli, Mike Durham.

Bass: Ernst Nikolaisen, Bjørn Nilsen, Knut Aune, Liam Hyatt.

Drums and percussion: Wayne Killius, Finn Håkon Werner Borgi, Ernst Nikolaisen.

Keyboards: Billy Nobel, Daniel Røssing, Ernst Nikolaisen, Brage Stølan.

Pedal-steel: Bruce Bouton, Roar Øien

Videos from the new album

New Cut Music proudly presents "Diamonds In The Dust",

digitally released worldwide May 22. 2017.


A collection of songs from Joe Sun's early recording carreer, from 1976 -1984 has been remixed and remastered. The music is exellent and clearly shows the singer's great talent, being one of the most prominent Honky.Tonk / Outlaw singers of his time.


In addition to his carreer in the U.S. he had an early encounter with various stages in Europe. Among others he performed at the Wembley Country Music Festival in London U.K. and continued to tour Europe throughout the 80's and the 90's.



Diamonds From Joe Sun!


© 2016 New Cut Music

More info here


Ottar "Big Hand" Johansen and Arne Benoni; Tour2017 videospot!!!


Ottar "Big Hand" Johansen and Arne Benoni; Video "Good Ol' Boys"





1. Long Stretch of Freedom 3:33 (Nilsen / Church / Johansen)


Produced by Ernst Nikolaisen, Bjørn Nilsen & Big Hand

Mastered by Amy Marie at Yes Master, Nashville, TN

Cover by Gunnar Knutsen/Tumblewine Films


© 2016 New Cut Music


Big Hand celebrate "50 Years On The Road" with a new 10 track album featuring artists like Joe Sun, Claudia Scott, Billy T Band, Casino Steel, Knut Hem, Bjørn Nilsen, Malin Pettersen, A-11, Sugarfoot, Too Far Gone and Bill Booth.


1. Starting All Over Again 3:46 (Johansen / Steel / Nilsen)

2. The Outlaws 3:42 (Johansen / Steel / Nilsen)

     feat. Casino Steel & Joe Sun

3. Gods Own Sailor 3:29 (Johansen / Nilsen)

    Produced by Big Hand and Sugarfoot. feat. Sugarfoot

4. Honky Tonks We’ve Known 3:09 (Troiani / Høye / Johannessen /

    Pettersen) Produced by Big Hand and Billy T Band.

    feat. Billy T Band & Bill Booth

5. I Can See Arkansas 4:03 (Nihan / Newton) Mighty Nice Music (ASCAP)

    Bluewater Music Scandinavia / Almo Music Corp. (ASCAP)

6. Follow My Dream 4:12 (Johansen / Scott) feat. Claudia Scott

7. Just Like In The 50´s 3:33 (Johansen / Andersen / Hill)

     Produced by Big Hand. feat. A11 & Malin Pettersen

8. It Took You Away 2:46 (Johansen / Andersen / Hill)

9. Son Of The Mountain 3:46 (Johansen / Scott / Nilsen)

     feat. Too Far Gone

10. Carry On 4:46 (Hill / Cosner / Kenny) Byron Hill Music (ASCAP) /

      Triage Music Inc. (BMI) / P M K Publishing Co. (ASCAP)

      feat. Joe Sun, Casino Steel & Claudia Scott


Available now on all digital platforms, for the first time...


© 2015 New Cut Music